Business Registration - Form NJ-REG
To apply for a New Jersey Taxpayer I.D. number. (See Form)
Use by Employer
Complete the NJ-REG (Business Registration) form as soon as:
• You have paid remuneration of $1,000 in covered New Jersey employment during the calendar year, or
• You are subject to the Federal Unemployment Tax act in the current or any preceding calendar year, or (FUTA imposes subjectivity on entities who have in 20 weeks of a calendar year or pay wages of $1,500 in a calendar quarter in any state).
• You have acquired the organization, trade or business, or substantially all assets of an employer already subject to the Law and have paid remuneration of any amount in covered New Jersey employment, or
• You have paid $1,000 in gross cash wages in a calendar quarter to domestic worker(s) employed in your home.
When any of the above has occurred, indicate that information on form NJ-REG and forward it to the Division of Revenue.
Contains questions regarding essential information required to make a determination of liability under the law.
Complete responses to questions 1b and 1f are essential to making a determination under the law.